Thoughts on the Men’s WAC Postseason Awards

Here are some thoughts on the WAC postseason awards as voted on by the coaches around the conference.

Teddy Allen is the Player of the Year and Newcomer of the Year. Fardaws Aimaq repeats as Defensive Player of the Year. Taran Armstrong is Freshman of the Year and Jaylin Jackson-Posey is 6th Man of the Year.

And it should come as no surprise that Seattle U head coach Chris Victor is Coach of the Year. 

Remember, these awards were voted on by the Coaches around the league. 

And more as we get ready for WAC Vegas to start on Tuesday afternoon at the Michelob Ultra Arena at Mandalay Bay. 

This is a public episode. If you would like to discuss this with other subscribers or get access to bonus episodes, visit

About the author

Kyle McDonald

Love everything about WAC Hoops so decided I wanted to write more about it and cover this amazing conference that just keeps getting better. Follow us on Twitter @wachoopsdigest for information, game analysis and much more.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to WAC Hoops Digest

Enter your email address to subscribe to WAC Hoops Digest so you never miss a beat.

Click Here to Get Your NBA Gear

Enjoy Las Vegas

Buy and Sell Your Tickets with StubHub

Get Your MLB Gear at the MLB Shop

Book with

Book a Stay with

%d bloggers like this: