WAC Hoops Nation Newsletter
Straight Outta WAC
Thoughts on the Men’s WAC Postseason Awards

Thoughts on the Men’s WAC Postseason Awards

Here are some thoughts on the WAC postseason awards as voted on by the coaches around the conference.

Teddy Allen is the Player of the Year and Newcomer of the Year. Fardaws Aimaq repeats as Defensive Player of the Year. Taran Armstrong is Freshman of the Year and Jaylin Jackson-Posey is 6th Man of the Year.

And it should come as no surprise that Seattle U head coach Chris Victor is Coach of the Year. 

Remember, these awards were voted on by the Coaches around the league. 

And more as we get ready for WAC Vegas to start on Tuesday afternoon at the Michelob Ultra Arena at Mandalay Bay.